Travel

SF Eats I

Hope you guys enjoyed the 3 blog posts on Istanbul Eats as much as I enjoyed writing them, I thought I could do some posts on my other food recommendations outside of HK. The first city I thought of was SF, it has some of my favorite restaurants/food on earth.

A friend who loves to travel and eat recommended Boulette ‘s Larder as the perfect brunch place with outdoor seating and apparently the best egg dishes. Even though I missed their brunch the first time I went since they don’t serve brunch on days where the farmer’s market is on, I was happy to have stumbled upon the farmer’s market which offers a great variety of delectable food. And I went back the next day to try BL’s egg dishes and it was definitely worth going back for!

untitled

boulette larder

Boulette ‘s Larder serves the fluffiest egg dishes, not only were the eggs creamy, tender but they were also so light and fluffy! BL only have tables to serve brunch on days where the farmer’s market isn’t on, farmer’s market is on Tue, Thur and Sat

Boulette’s Larder
1 Ferry Bldg # 48
(415) 399-1155

bouletteslarder.com

Screen shot 2013-05-12 at 11.17.43 AM

Get the cheeseburger from 4505 Meats, there’s a line typically but it’s definitely worth the wait. The patty was juicy, not overly seasoned but so full of beef flavor from the freshly made patty. The homemade scallion bun, moisturized by the patty juice, the mezzo seco cheese and the home made secret sauce was not soggy but had this buttery crunch that was just indescribable =)

Farmer’s market at Ferry building
Tuesday: 10am–2pm
Thursday: 10 am – 2pm
Saturday: 8am-2pm

http://www.4505meats.com/

Standard

One thought on “SF Eats I

Leave a Reply

